You are here

Home > About > Who we are > Parks Victoria Board

Parks Victoria Board

The Board is responsible for directing and monitoring the business of Parks Victoria and is accountable to the Minister for its overall performance. It delegates day-to-day responsibility for operations and administration to Parks Victoria’s Chief Executive and executive team.

Jeff Floyd (Chair)

Jeffrey FloydMr Jeff Floyd is an Adjunct Professor in the College of Business at Victoria University. He has had an extensive career as a CEO in tourism and as a director on a large number of tourism-related boards, including CEO of Tourism Victoria, CEO of Parks Victoria and Director of the Co-Operative Research Centre in Sustainable Tourism. He is also the current Chair of Phillip Island Nature Parks and runs a successful consulting business.

John Pandazopoulos

John PandazopoulosMr John Pandazopoulos was elected to the Victorian Parliament in 1992 as the Member for Dandenong and left office in 2014. During his term in office, he was appointed to various portfolios, including the Minister for Major Projects, Minister for Gaming and Minister assisting the Premier on Multicultural Affairs. He has also served as the Chair of the Environment and Natural Resources Committee, Destination Phillip Island Regional Tourism Board and the Visitor Economy Ministerial Advisory Committee.

Helen Weston

Helen WestonMs Helen Weston is the Chair of the Working Heritage Inc Committee of Management, which conserves heritage properties located on public land for community and commercial use. She has also been a director of an environmental planning firm for the past 25 years and is a Fellow of the Planning Institute of Australia, a Certified Practising Planner, a member of the Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand and a Certified Environmental Practitioner.

Annette Vickery

Annette VickeryMs Annette Vickery has been the Deputy CEO of the Victorian Aboriginal Legal Service since 2011 and and is also a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Lisa Marty

Lisa MartyMs Lisa Marty is a Co-chair and Trustee Director of First Super, the industry superannuation fund for the timber, pulp and paper, furniture and joinery industries and was the CEO of the Victorian Association of Forest Industries from 2012 to 2014. She is also a director of an independent skills services organisation which provides services to various industry references committees.

Graham Atkinson

Graham AtkinsonMr Graham Atkinson is a Board Member of the Judicial Commission of Victoria, the Board Director of the North Central Catchment Management Authority, the Chairperson of the Dhelkunya Dja Land Management Board and Deputy Chair of the Audit and Risk Management Committee. He is also the former Chair of the Dja Dja Wurrung Clans Aboriginal Corporation and a board member of the Federation of Victorian Traditional Owners Corporation and Chair of Barpa Pty Ltd. He is also a director of a social research consulting group.

Ms Kate Vinot

Ms Kate Vinot is the Director of City Strategy and Place at the City of Melbourne where she has portfolio responsibility for strategic planning, business improvement, sustainability, community engagement and the Smart City office. Kate has degrees in engineering, economics and business administration. She has held senior and executive roles in water utilities, contracting, manufacturing and management consulting, as well as a number of Board and committee roles in the water sector, environmental sustainability and aged care.

Ms Christine Trotman

Ms Christine Trotman is the Chief Executive Officer of Cooinda Hill, a disability support service based in the Latrobe Valley. She has held management and executive roles in health and education, and has tertiary qualifications in nursing, health education, business and accounting.

Andrew Grant

Andrew GrantMr Andrew Grant is the Managing Director of Tasman Environmental Markets and has an extensive background in natural resource management and business. He is the Chairman of the Carbon Market Institute and has executive and board experience with organisations including the Royal Botanic Gardens, Earthwatch, the Cooperative Research Centre for Greenhouse Accounting and the Banksia Environmental Foundation.